Blog

PBS Announces the Great American Read

PBS Announces the Great American Read

The Great American Read is an 8-episode documentary coming this summer from PBS. The series will focus on ‘reading in American culture.” A panel of experts in literature, as [...].


SNEAK PEEK: Broken Heartstrings from C.C. Dragon and How the Writing Doesn’t Always Fit

SNEAK PEEK: Broken Heartstrings from C.C. Dragon and How the Writing Doesn’t Always Fit

When the Writing Doesn’t Fit by C.C. Dragon The muse is a weird thing…normally as CC Dragon I only write cozy mysteries and usually paranormal ones. But this sweet [...].


Upcoming Cozy Mysteries

Upcoming Cozy Mysteries

LETHAL LICORICE by Amanda Flower An Amish Candy Shop Mystery #2 Harvest, OH is a long way from New York City, where Bailey King left a coveted job as [...].


SNEAK PEEK: Restoring His Howl by Megan Slayer

SNEAK PEEK: Restoring His Howl by Megan Slayer

Restoring His Howl (Sanctuary Book 10) by Megan Slayer Contemporary Paranormal Erotic Gay Romance Opposites can attract, but can they make the love last? Dillon came to the Sanctuary to hide, [...].


Spielberg Buys Movie Rights to Daughters of the Resistance

Spielberg Buys Movie Rights to Daughters of the Resistance

Author Judy Batalion’s novel, Daughters of the Resistance: Valor, Fury, and the Untold Story of Women Resistance Fighters in Hitler’s Ghettos, has been optioned by Steven Spielberg of Amblin [...].


Check Out These New Cozy Mysteries

Check Out These New Cozy Mysteries

  LONDON CALLING by Sara Sheridan A Mirabelle Bevan Mystery #2 In the years following World War II, former Secret Service employee Mirabelle Bevan can’t seem to resist an [...].


Browsery – A Book Discovery Social Network from Barnes and Noble

Browsery – A Book Discovery Social Network from Barnes and Noble

Barnes and Noble has launched an ebook discovery and social media network called Browsery. The book company is advertising Browser as “your ultimate destination for book conversation and discovery. [...].


MACMILLAN LAUNCHES “BUT THAT’S ANOTHER STORY” AND “ONE TRUE PAIRING” PODCASTS

MACMILLAN LAUNCHES “BUT THAT’S ANOTHER STORY” AND “ONE TRUE PAIRING” PODCASTS

Macmillan Podcasts released trailers today for two new shows premiering in February, continuing its mission to attract consumers, including large literary audiences, to the world of podcasts. The two [...].


Theme Park Featuring Peter Rabbit™ Opens at Kew Gardens

Theme Park Featuring Peter Rabbit™ Opens at Kew Gardens

Theme Park Featuring Peter Rabbit™ at Kew Gardens in UK Fans of Beatrix Potter and Peter Rabbit will enjoy the first Peter Rabbit Easter festival. Here’s more from the press [...].


New Romance Titles Just in Time For Valentine’s Day

New Romance Titles Just in Time For Valentine’s Day

New Series BURIED TRUTH by Jannine Gallant A Siren Cove Novel #1 Visit Siren Cove, Oregon, for gorgeous beaches, miles of hiking, delightful small town shops — and a [...].